Mahabalipuram

Happy New Year…..A month late. My child thinks I am so funny. She just said how can you write one month late. I choose to ignore her whenever I have no answers to give.
I had a blast in Mahab for 10 days . Bringing in the new year and the new decade was wonderful with family and friends who became family so soon. One of them thinks Mahab, my own short name for mahabalipuram , sounds like rehab. He really thinks we all went for a rehab. Actually, detox definitely happenned. No i did not go thru cold turkey and neither did the family. The child who is reading while I write, wants to know, where is cold turkey? She says” Better tell me instead of writing.” I again to choose to ignore but this time with a smile:)
The place is simply wow . My second trip and to Pondicherry too. You know in 2003 when I wrote that I will visit mahab after the tsunami, I had no idea it would happen. Even when I put it on the blog from an old diary , i was looking at it as only something fictional i have written. Fiction becomes reality, so lets think mega fiction, mega love , mega happiness, mega abundance and mega truth.
Are there levels of truth? Will I move from mega to giga?
Do I really have a purpose in life?
Is there a higher purpose to my life??
Do I want to look at it?
Am I willing to walk my purpose?
Isnt life easier without Past Life Regression, Karmic Completions and New Beginings?
If I end the past, where will all the drama come from? Future??
What games do I play?
Who am I in a safe space?
Can I pretend to be something for ten days?
Dont I like playing in the sand and listening to the waves? Why dont I ever do it in Mumbai??
How can nature be so loving and kind for ten days in a row?
How can human beings be so mean day after day?
Am I mean?
Now what????

None of the above questions were answered in the workshop 🙂

1 thought on “Mahabalipuram

Leave a comment